Help Me Choose My Cover Art

Which do you prefer? Right or Left?

Which do you prefer? Right or Left?

Greetings Dear Readers,

I have some exciting news to share and also a favor to ask. For those of you who don’t already know, I’m nearing completion (on the writing portion, anyway) on my first travel eBook entitled You Can Keep Your Adventure, Just Leave Me the Toilet Paper! I will have more about the book’s contents for you later. But for now, I need your help picking my cover art from the top two finalists. Which one do you think has greater shelf appeal and would better inspire a prospective reader to want to know more? Left or Right?

 

Your assistance is greatly appreciated. For those who have seen this same post on my Instagram (@tripaccomplice) account and the Trip Accomplice Facebook page, I apologize for what must seem like a bombardment. Once a final decision is made I will post the results.

 

Thanks in advance for your input, and be sure to look for updates as the project reaches its final stages (including a detailed preview already in the works). Hope to hear from you!

Categories: Travel Tips | Tags: , ,

Post navigation

23 thoughts on “Help Me Choose My Cover Art

  1. I like the one on the right. 😄

    Like

  2. Geremy

    Hey Benacity! Definitely the one on the right. Congrats!

    Like

  3. I vote right – I love lots of colour.

    Like

  4. I would vote for the left one. Looks less stuffed. All the best for the book launch.

    Like

    • Thanks so much for the input. I’m inclined to agree with you. Quick question: when I have an advanced reading copy ready, would you be interested if I sent you one for a review? Maybe even a free copy for your readers? Just putting it out there.

      Like

  5. I prefer left Ben. Congrats and best of luck with it. Love the title!

    Like

    • Thanks Aiden. I have a hypothetical question for you. When the book is done, would you be interested in an advanced reading copy for a review? Perhaps even a copy or two to give away to readers? Just putting it out there.

      Like

  6. Hi Ben
    How about hosting a website also which gives away tips to travellers. Your blogs are very meticulous and detailed. Even readers like us also would love to contribute. What say?

    Like

    • Interesting thought. Are you suggesting a second blog? I try to give away tips for my own posts, but perhaps beginning with a post where others are invited to share their thoughts? I’d be happy to be involved in a collaboration but I’m unsure of how to proceed

      Like

      • I am talking about hosting a new website. Something like http://www.trip-accomplice.com. You can post blogs also in the site. This will help your tips reach non wordpress bloggers too! You should give it a thought. We can help you curate the blogs, just in case you need.

        Like

      • I actually do own that very site, but not being overly tech savvy, have never integrated the two nor do I know how to. Definitely something worth looking into, and if you have words of advice, feel free to contact me via email at ben@tripaccomplice.com. If you’re interested in writing a guest post I’d be happy to accommodate and vice versa

        Like

  7. I wavered a bit because I honestly think they both look awesome, but I’m leaning toward the left because it just looks somehow cleaner and neater to me. 🙂

    Like

  8. Brigitta

    Hey Ben. I like the one on the left. But both look very good.

    Like

  9. The one on the right. To me, it has better balance.

    Like

  10. I like the left but I think your name
    should be in the same colour as the chair!
    Looks great 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

